Director, Writer
Deann Borshay Liem

Deann Borshay Liem
Charlotte Lagarde

Editor and Co-Writer
Vivien Hillgrove

Michael Chin
Byung Ho Lee

Sound Recordist
Jt Takagi

Original Music
Todd Boekelheide

Assistant Editor
Chelsea Walton

Camera Assistants
Young Gi Jin
Paul Marbury

Additional Sound
Sara Chin
Chang Hun Kim

Production Managers
Bonhae Ku
Jong Suk Lee

Production Coordinators
Tammy Chu
Yoo Sun Lee

Bonhae Ku
Jong Suk Lee
Kyung Sun Park

Production Assistant
Kyung Jin Lee

Sample Reel Editors
Julie Caskey
Vivien Hillgrove

Consulting Writers
Stephen Most
Sophie Sartain

Sound Design
James Labrecht

Sound Mix
Dan Olmsted

Sound Editing And Foley
Ellen Tauscher

Online Editor
Heather Lyon Weaver

Color Finishing
Gary Coates

Post-Production Facilities
Colorflow Post
Ktop Studios
Video Arts

Post-Production Assistants
Cary Virtue
Kyoko Inomato

Lynne Connor
Cynthia Lew

Production Transcripts
Nani Ratwawanti

Myeong Hee Choi
Tae Jin Hwang
Sonah Kang
Bonhae Ku
Hyun Jin Ning

Post-Production Interns
Julia Lee
Daniel Mcgrath
Mike Montoya
Armando Ucles

Archival Research
Robin Chin
Linda Huang
Kenn Rabin
Bonnie Rowan

Dohee Lee, Percussion And Vocals
Jiebing Chen, Erhu
Rick Heizman, Kayagum
Bill Douglass, Flutes
Natalie Cox, Harp
Jeremy Cohen, Violen
Alisa Rose, Violin
Keith Lawrence, Viola
Michelle Djokic, Cello
Todd Boekelheide, Piano And Synthesizers

Additional Music
Sol-A, Sol-A Pureun Sol-A
Written By Ahn Chihwan
Performed By MC Sniper
Courtesy Of Ahn Chihwan
And Sniper Sound

Titles and Graphics
Ryan Carnrick
Heejung Yoon

Legal Advice
Don Tamaki

Diane Mendez

Archival Footage
Budget Films Stock Footage
Centron Films
F.I.L.M. Archives, Inc.
Grinberg Film Library
Korean Broadcasting Service
National Archives and Records Administration
NBC News Archives

Very Special Thanks
Cha Jung Hee, Kwangju
Cha Jung Hee, Seoul
Cha Jung Hee, Ulsan
Oh Tae Mook
Adopterade Koreaners Forening
Shin Hye Kang
Dae-Jin Kim
Sun Duck Orphanage
Hoonam Lee
Sgt. Keon-Su Lee
Seung Hwan Lee
Hyo-Sun Park
Hye Kyoung Sun
Lisa Thomas
Roberta Grossman
Daven Gee
Beth Voge
Laurie Sasaki
Nicholas Liem
Paul Liem
Denise Lebon
Duncan Borshay
Sonah Kang and Byoung Jun Park
Kil-Soon Chun and the Kang Family

Special Thanks Also To
Elle Hsu Jackson (Feet)
Bay Area Video Coalition
Karen Brocco
Albert Chau
Grant Din
Aimee Kim
Eleana Kim
Helen Kim
Korean Airlines
Korean Broadcasting Service
Wendy Levy
David Liu
Young Sul
Sue Swanson
Bob Uyeki
Susi Walsh
Sharon Wood
Lise Yasui

In The Matter of Cha Jung Hee is a co-production of Mu Films and the Independent Television Service (ITVS), in association with Center for Asian American Media (CAAM), Katahdin Productions, and American Documentary | POV, with major funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB).

Executive Producer for ITVS
Sally Jo Fifer

Executive Producer for Katahdin Productions
Lisa Thomas

Executive Producer for CAAM
Stephen Gong

Executive Producer for American Documentary | POV
Simon Kilmurry

This film was made possible through the generous support of:
National Endowment for the Arts
Rockefeller Film/Video Fellowship
Sundance Institute Documentary Program
Barbro Osher Pro Suecia Foundation
Lagarde Charitable Trust
Juli and Stephen Fraga
Channing and Popai Liem Education Foundation
Songbae Lee
Kyung Ae Lee
Thomas Clement
Paul Liem
Sylvia Komatsu and George Stone
And others. A complete list is available from PBS.

In The Matter of Cha Jung Hee is produced by Mu Films which is solely responsible for its content.

© 2010 Mu Films All Rights Reserved