Written, Directed & Produced by
John J. Valadez

Directed & Produced by
Cristina Ibarra

Edited by
Keiko Deguchi &
Jean Philippe-Boucicaut

Cinematography by
Elia Lyssy


Executive Producer
John J. Valadez

Richard Martinez

Associate Producer &
Additional Camera

Dustinn Craig

Sound Recordist
John J. Valadez

Archival Research
Shelley Archives
Jesse Lerner

Sharon Pearlman

Sound Mix/Sound Design
Heart Punch Studio

Online Facility
Glue Editing and Design

Simon J. Ortiz
Oscar Martinez
Marc Simmons

Fiscal Agent
New York Foundation for the Arts

Humanities Texas
The National Endowment for the Arts
The National Endowment for the Humanities
The New York State Council for the Arts
The Sundance Documentary Fund

Pueblo of Acoma
Conroy and Darva Chino
The Twelve Travelers Committee
Petuuche Gilbert
Ildefonso and Alicia Ibarra
Michael and Isela Strange
Stanley Jobe
Sylvia Komatsu
Gustavo Sagastume

Produced in association with American Documentary | POV and KERA Dallas/Ft. Worth

Executive Producer for American Documentary | POV
Simon Kilmurry

The Last Conquistador is a co-production of Kitchen Sync, Inc. and the Independent Television Service (ITVS), in association with Latino Public Broadcasting and Native American Public Telecommunications, with funds provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Executive Producer for ITVS Sally Jo Fifer

This program was produced by Kitchen Sync, Inc.
Which is solely responsible for its content.
© 2007 Kitchen Sync. Inc.