PBS Premiere: Aug. 23, 2011Check the broadcast schedule »


Written, Directed and Animated by

Andrea Dorfman

Annette Clarke

Andrea Dorfman

Music theme


Written by Julia Kent
Used by permission Julia Kent

© All rights reserved

Sound Design and additional music
Judith Gruber-Stitzer

© 2009 National Film Board of Canada (SOCAN)


The PerlGrubs

Digital Image Supervision

Susan Gourley

Digital Image Consultants

Chris Darlington
Sam Decoste

Charles Jannasch

On-line editor

Francoise Laprise

Sound mixer

Serge Boivin

Special thanks to

Denyse Dorfman for a box of paints

and Michael Dorfman for a camera

Also thanks to

Brian Duchsherer

Bridget, Caitlin and Megan Clarke
Cindy Witten

Colin MacKenzie
Dave, Max and Sydney Hayden
Gillian Frise
Jason Levangie
Jennifer Deyell
Marc Bertrand

Martine Chartrand
Michael Fukushima
Mireille Potvin

Patsy Coughran
Paul Clarke

Sook-Yin Lee
Walter Forsyth

Lyly Fortin

Technical coordinator

Steve Hallé

Production supervisor

Candice Desormeaux

Production coordination
Vanessa Larsen

Stephanie Coolen

Marketing Manager

Amy Stewart Gallant

Centre administrator

John William Lutz

Executive Producer
Kent Martin

A Production of Atlantic Centre
The National Film Board of Canada

© 2010 The National Film Board of Canada